Lucky I Didn't Blink!

If I had, I would have missed seeing this.

The wind and rain stopped and the sun shone long enough for C to get her blip this morning, but that pleasant state of affairs didn't last long. Less than half an hour later, while I was playing petanque in Cornwall Park, it was so dark under the trees that we would have switched on the light in the cochonnet (little white target ball) if the light had been working. We also had a few rain showers which became heavier and more frequent throughout the afternoon.

I was sitting at my Mac getting ready to post my (back pocket) blip, when I glanced out the window and saw the last rays of the sun shining through a small gap in the dark clouds. It was over in a couple of minutes, but the effect on me lasted a lot longer.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.