Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fly Fly Away

I am getting a bit obsessional about ladybirds. I noticed this one down in the veggie patch munching (I think it is a leaf eater but I am not sure) on the eggplant (aubergine or aborigine as I once saw it written on a menu in the English translation).

I can't identify it on t'internet but I always thought the many spotted birds were leaf eaters. Looking at it again, I think the spots are too big for a leaf eater. Anyhoo, I stalked it and it got annoyed with me and flew away and I managed to capture it flying badly but again, this shows the fat little body that is hidden under the wing case. I rather liked it's little legs in this shot. For a shot just before another launch see here

Not much of a day weatherwise. Cool, grey skies and light sprinkles of rain. Still the gardens can do with some rain so no complaints here. Finished the first week back at work and now it is the weekend again. Sigh, where is that mangrove sunset cocktail....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.