Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

GOOSE HERDS

To Erskine this morning to do some work with a new colleague. Spotted about a hundred geese grazing in a field on the flood plain. They were mostly Greylag, but there were also some Canada geese and some swans. As I got out of the car, the geese began to move off slowly, herded by the geese, who appeared to be acting protectively, shooing them along and shielding them from me.

Need to start carrying my tripod in the car; I can't seem to avoid the shake with the zoon lens, so the picture is not as sharp as it might have been. I love the colour of the beaks, tho, blazing against the dull stubble.

A successful morning's work - I am lucky to have such good colleagues and even luckier to have a man at home who had made a big pot of delicious homemade soup while I was out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.