Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Beware of the dog!

Beautiful blue sky morning but cold. Had to de-ice the car before driving to Helmsley where I was meeting a friend for lunch. The journey involves the infamous Sutton Bank which goes over the moor top and down into the Vale of Pickering. Always a relief to get up without incident! Lovely little market town and I favour Friday as it is market day. Took lots of pictures, it is a very photogenic place. However, I can never resist a cute dog. This one belongs to a stall holder who has a sign with a photo of said dog with the warning 'Beware of the dog'! Pity this little Basil look-a-like wasn't next to it but the old pots are very nice. Should have asked his name, drat, I'll ask next time I'm there.
Great to see my friend, she is one of the people I lost contact details for last year because of a couple of unfortunate incidents. I found her address in my database for Christmas card labels - whew!
Later in the afternoon the weather changed and there was some rain. Never mind, it's Friday and the sun always shines in The Dog & Gun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.