Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Geese is the Word

Wandering about the back garden today, still experimenting with the camera and wondering why in Aperture Priority Mode, the pictures unfailingly go Dark, then Ok, then Bright, in that sequence, despite not changing other settings inbetween... So every third picture is underexposed, every other third picture is overexposed, and every other third is normal.

Anyway, while I was fathoming this out I heard a honking. I looked around but saw nothing so went back to blipping daisies and blue tits. I then heard it again and had another look; couldn't quite work out which direction it was coming from, so I very nearly didn't look directly above my head!

Glad I did or I'd have missed this amazing spectacle!!!

So that's now seven bird blips on the trot from me...

I'd better come up with a fresh idea tomorrow!

Thanks for the stars and hearts for yesterdays Starling Ballet. I wasn't expecting such a reception but it was very much appreciated :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.