'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Hope....

'Hope is that thing with feathers that perches in the soul and sings the tune without the words and never stops... at all.' ~Emily Dickinson

I am very lucky , in that I usually have a stunning display of snowdrops each year and as we have seen daffodils and other signs of Spring, I thought I would go exploring. I wasn't disappointed - the beginnings of another stunning display!

Hope is definitely what I am holding onto today. I tried going to school today and ended up at the Docs. Have been told quite categorically that I must completely rest my voice. Which is a little hard when you are a Head and a teacher! So home I went...again.... This is not the start to a new year or term that I need. So a weekend of absolutely NO TALKING is ahead which basically means no social coffees etc. I am now getting a tad fed up of my own company and this constant feeling of weariness.

Three beautiful things

The snow drop shoots - they lifted my heart today and made me smile.

Rescuing a very friendly Lakeland terrier called 'Frog'. He had gone for a wander but had got caught up in the hedges.

Nutella- a girl's best friend in times like this!

One thing to be grateful for:
'Free' healthcare. To be able to just go along to the doctors without having to worry if you have the money or insurance to pay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.