One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

the world is wonky

Another day, same beach. A busy day at work happily broken up with a quick blip.

Later on, I broke my precious headphones getting them caught in a door. Let's add it to the list from the last two weeks shall we?

Leaking gas pipe requiring emergency plumber
Someone mis-delivered stole my White Company parcel for the second time
My car was vandalised
My friend (aged just 39) died from cancer
My car was written off
Insurance company still expects me to pay a full year's premium on it when it was towed away before the premium started...hmmmm!
£100 set of headphones ruined in mis-times closing of a door

Oh well. My boyfriend gave me the award for positive attitude in the face of adversity yesterday - I'm determined somehow to stick to it. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.