Fairyland

Best viewed Fairyland large

Velvet Shank one of the only fungi which grows in Winter & it is edible too. But I can't eat it. It's so happy growing on the half dead willow. I took another shot, a fuller shot of what it looks like when fully grown. It's the colour that gets me excited, especially against the ivy leaves, a proper contrast of burnt orange & dark green. This is growing at the end of my garden, don't have to go far ;-) And any fungi or mushroom photo reminds me of fairies, it's so stereotypical of me, but really, it cannot be helped! :)

This is singing quite merrily usually in my front garden:

Sparkling Larry

Thanks so much for the overwhelming response to my blip of yesterday - Cats Eyes, yes, that is my reflection in his eye.

I'm so behind in commenting, I did try to do some last night, but it came to midnight, then suddenly it was 1am! I'll try again tonight!

Hooray it's the weekend! I hope everyone has a fantastic one! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.