Kendall is here

By kendallishere

His first child...her first cat....

S. & C. brought Bella over this afternoon to meet his lordship. Both baby and cat were a bit nervous, uncertain what the protocol was, puzzled, but more curious than afraid.

Taiga, as a stud of great worth, was sequestered from regular human intercourse. He was kept in a chamber of considerable comfort but little variety. His two humans visited him, walked him. He was exhibited at shows in his youth. He did what he was expected/required to do. But he didn't live in a house with shelves, with pictures on the walls, with a bathroom and a kitchen, with objects. He didn't live with a person whose lap he could sit on for hours. He didn't meet children.

It was a great moment when Bella met her first cat, and he met his first child. I blew it by not being able to get a single picture that had both of them in focus. There was one lovely moment when he walked up to her to sniff; I cut her head off in that one. There was another moment when she was happily playing on the floor and he perched overhead to watch. I got her back instead of her face. I just posted the rejects on Flickr. This is about the best I can do. I may delete it later. I often go back and delete blips if I feel the picture is--an expression I learned on Blip--pants.

But this does show some of the mutual curiosity and wonder. One charming delight: Bella, who is 11 months old and not yet talking, has been learning the sounds animals make. She kept saying, "Bow wow! Woof!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.