an old cynic's view

By superhero

A gate specially for Dotty

With my new toy Nikon 1
I took all my pentax gear to my favourite wee camera shop Merchant City Cameras
in Glasgow.
They gave me £800 pounds for a trade in so my new toy cost me £20.
Its a terrific shop and all the staff are so helpful and more importantly knowledgeable.
Nikon 1 twin lens package and it means I can take it on holiday no problem.
I was going to buy the Fuji x100 and then realised after discussion with the lad serving me he said "why spend £300 more when you already have a coolpix 7100"
Refreshing for staff to talk you put off a dearer item.
Thats why no one else in Glasgow will get my custom,well that and the fact they are the only family run independent camera shop.
OOOH I AM AWAY TO FIDDLE WITH MY BUTTONS
Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.