Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Gone with the wind

We had trouble with the ariel connection just before the christmas hols (weak signal), but managed to sort it in time. However, when I wanted to watch some TV the other night, whilst ironing, there was no signal what-so-ever. I listened to Yes instead................

............This morning I was talking to my trusty neighbour after I'd done the food shopping and he pointed out that our ariel was having a rest on the rooftop. It had obviously been blown off it's fixings after the horrendous weather of late.

Problem spotted. Though not solved as it was still windy. However, my wife still sent me up the ladders to disconnect the outdoor Christmas lights AND clean the windows while I was up there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.