lightscape*

By tolu

It was time to dismantle the Christmas tree.

Later than many of you blippers I know, but I had to wait until 'the man' was around to help us shove the great bloomin' tree out of the window without it smashing through the bay window below! (I couldn't bear the alternative exit route as it would mean pine needles spread liberally through the house!)

Operation eject Christmas tree successfully completed!

Phew!

Baubles, lights, angel and tinsel duly packed away, all that was left were the still-faintly aromatic, dried orange and cinnamon decorations I made with Kai

(post tree-ejection operation, while I take blip-potential photos, Dwd hoovers up the pine needles, also hoovers the rest of the house (might as well while you're at it!), let's Kai help (housework 101....never too early to start?!), washes up, fixes Kai's favourite train, and is generally wonderful! And I have a massage promised for later for my sore shoulders! He's a keeper I tell you!!

Happy memories....now preserved for ever in this blip!


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.