Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Flash

My apologies to those who have viewed and left comments on the bitsy moonrise blip I have replaced this with but I did say that there was lightning outside. So.... I hopped in the car and went down to the harbour to see what I could catch. When I was at home it was really spectacular sheets spreading across the sky but by the time I got out it had calmed down and had started to rain and the poor camera was getting a bit wet so I went to Nobbys because there is a shelter there. There were three other photographers there, one who took it all very seriously as he was watching the weather on radar on his phone. He said he had some images published and posts to severe weather or some such thing.

Anyhoo, I rather like this one so here it is. The others apart from two were rubbish. You know what this is. Nobbys Lighthouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.