Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Sunrise over the rooftoops, Crail

This is a little view from one of our bedroom windows at Sandcastle Cottage, from which I check to see whether it is worth getting up to dash out and take photos of the sunrise.

Unfortunately, due to all the stress of yesterday, and the fact that I still had a lot to do today to get everyone back home, I decided instead of blipping the sunrise, I was going off to have a nice warm shower and relaxing before getting everyone else up and ready.

We all got packed and in the car, made it through to Edinburgh, dropped Mum at Waverley Station (still no trains between Dundee and Edinburgh), and then it all fell apart again as I discovered I'd left my phone plugged in and charging in the kitchen at Crail, so had to turn round and do the whole 102 mile journey all over again. Argh!

Mum had to wait 1-1/2 hours to get a train that wasn't full, then there was some delay at Durham, but by 6 pm we were all back where we should be - phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.