THE PIG WE SAW IN THE CITY FARM,

one of the two. But first Mischa and I we cycled through the recreation-ground Madestein. At one place a huge tree was fallen down over the path, there had been many storms, we heard. Yesterday at the beach I found it too windy and cold, between the trees of the park today I felt better in the nice sunshine.
At the big ponds there were still cormorants and many gulls. A couple of men had little ships that they radiographically navigated. A very nice sight, because there were all sorts of ships, in different colours.

My haiku:

Prisoner I am
Protected and fairly well fed
I would smile if I could

And the proverb from Cicero:

In nothing do wo/men more nearly approach the god/desses than in doing good to their fellow wo/men.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.