The way I see it.

By christinePears

Evening Light

Just as I was reviewing some really grey photos that I had taken on an afternoon walk I glanced out the window and saw these beautiful colours in the sky! The colours were there for just a few brief moments but it brightened up my day.

It is so good to see some sort of daylight at 4pm - ah I can feel the spring sap starting to rise! I noticed 2 strange phenomena on my walk - the gorse bushes are in full flower and I mean full. Not just an odd blossom here and there. And secondly there were some red blackberries on the bramble bushes - was this a second flush of berries? The seasons have got all mixed up but I am not complaining about the lovely mild weather we have been having.

Need an early night tonight and need to try and find the right frame of mind to return to work tomorrow! I love my job but first day back involves a huge mind set shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.