Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Caption Competition!

'If you keep your feathers well oiled the water of criticism will run off as from a ducks back'

If only I could take some of own advise!

The plan today was to visit a Nature Reserve but when I checked the train times it appears that despite the 10% increase in fares the trains only run every two hours! To make up for it I went down to the riverside. Not one of my favorite places. I'm not a fan of people, young children or Sunday walkers (the ones with sticks)

Anyway it appears the Ilkley gang of ducks rather like Tesco Value Crumpets so I was able to get pretty close and got what I thought was a nice photo. Then I happened to open up Covered In Bees journal to see that really I have a long way to go before I can compete with anyone's wildlife photos!

I also went to the grave yard. Unlike the riverside I like grave yards?.its a place to think and reflect. Its also where the local mob of squirrels hang out. Unfortunately their tastes seem to be a little more expensive and they didn't really go for my crumpets. I got a few photos but nothing amazing.

After mixing with society a little too long for my liking I ended the day with a good walk (in the misty rain) on the tops of the moor which reminded me that really a hermit's life is the way to go

And that's todays one through the looking glass

PS Captions for this photo would be gratefully received!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.