2/31 what I wore today

Mainly, today, I wore Charley. In this, the ellaroo :) Tried to do something different from yesterday's "self" theme but alas this is my life at the moment, so I might as well make the most of it! Sorry about chopping Charley's head in half ;0)

Tough day today. At least the first half was. Struggled to get up - Steve because of the debilitating headache, and me because I'd had barely 4 hours sleep as Charley needed a nappy change at 5am and then Ben woke up and between the two of them I didn't get a great deal more sleep after that. Steve could barely sit up so he went back to bed once I'd hobbled downstairs. My knee is really hurting now. I have no idea what I've done to it, I think I must've done some damage just walking around town before all my joints had tightened up after the birth, and each subsequent jolly around town is just exacerbating the problem. This morning was agony. And my shoulder is playing up again which is annoying. At least my ankles seem ok at the moment!! MUST phone the physio department tomorrow morning.

So it was hard work. Managed to unload the dishwasher but couldn't face loading it again, so could barely manage to get to the coffee maker for my usual morning caffeine hit. Had to call for help in the end and bless her Hayley dropped in on their way back from church to load the dishwasher for me. She even took Ben away with her when she went! I've only just found out when he's coming home as I managed to miss a text notification so until five minutes ago I wasn't even sure whether he was coming home today or tomorrow :D

Once Ben had left the building we considered just taking ourselves back to bed (to sleep) but actually, it's been lovely to just relax for a while. And then some friends dropped round, with cookies!! Really good to see Julian and Libby and their two children. Really glad Ben was out as that could have been serious chaos ;0)

Ben is on his way home now, Hayley says he had a little bump, is tired (not surprising, if he's been running around in the fresh air all afternoon!) and wants to come home. Soon it will be time for bed. Something is up with Charley as he is screaming different from normal so I'm thinking skin-to-skin in the moby this evening, go to bed with Ben, get some rest.

Need to make sure the kitchen counter is clear before we go to bed though, to stop my brain grinding to a halt before it has even got going of a morning. I am a MASSIVE creature of habit - it matters not what that habit is, breakfast could be juice and toast rather than coffee and weetabix, but unless I'm really with it I have to have what I'm expecting to have otherwise my brain simply trips up over itself and I end up with nothing and hungry and grumpy and unable to drag myself out of the hole!

After sausages and scrambled eggs :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.