BLACKBIRD

all Pigeon varieties derive from the rock pigeon ( Columbia Livia ) !
Over the years man and Nature have combined to breed and cross-breed scores of different varieties - fantails- Jacobins, Racing pigeons too many to mention.

This bird is half " Long-faced muff tumbler "
and half "West of England Tumbler" .

Following February 22 Earthquake I had to get rid of all my pigeons - about 100 of them - I had no water to feed them. We are now in a position to feed them so I have about 20 of them back. I wasnt able to get all my best birds so I pretty well have to start from scratch again and this bird will be the father of them all.!! He will father my "west of England " stock birds - even though he is only half WEST - he's a goody -

he's very friendly and he sits on my hand and I feed him - he always comes to the door to greet me - He's just a beaut bird !!

He has bred me 4 babies already this season. so well done my little "BlackBird"
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.