The Park Pond

Another wonderful day weather-wise, we have struck it lucky down this south end of the country.
A very full day visiting, and having visitors all day, that there was no time to think about a blip.
After tea, it was still hot so took the dogs for a walk, long and leisurely, hoping something would catch my eye.
We came to the local pond, and Amber's lead snapped. I had to swap Cindy's lead over to Amber's and carry Cindy home.
In between time I could hear my phone ringing, hubby wondering where I was. I could not answer it as I did not have a free hand.
Managed to get home safely, but still no blip for the day.
Once the dogs were home safe I returned to the pond and caught the last rays of the sun on the trees reflecting in the pond.
Too tired to put a little of my self in it or be creative, just a quick blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.