Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Cuzzies and Spray

Here we - almost - see Miss 6 and her older cousin having a great old time in rather, shall we say, bracing water (it was not the warmest of mornings). I had quite a number of photos to choose between for blipping today, down at the beach, as well as up at Highfield Reserve flying a kite - which I've it done, or rather attempted, since I was not much older than her cousin (I think). Then my "kite flying" was more "kite ramming into or dragging along the ground"; today it all seemed to come together. - And what most impressed me was how well both Miss 6 and Mstr H did at flying it.

Anyway, t'internet's still dire, so I'll not upload the unprocessed version (I might back blip 'em for completeness when I get some working internet). All I did in any case was to sharpen it, and add an overlay layer. I think it was about 50% opacity, but can't remember (I really should note down the adjustments I've made before I save them into a preset...)

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.