David J. Rose

By djrose007

Vulcan Jonty & Foxy

My Avro Vulcan XH558 Hooded Fleece and Beanie Hat arrived today, ordered at Christmas time with the money from my Aunty Kathleen.
Jonty wasn't too impressed with the hat hence the lack of smile from him and I changed him to the cap, and I think the beanie hat is a little large for Foxy so I'll have to use it when I have my top down on the MX-5. Must admit that was the reason I bought it in the first place.

Foxy was ok this morning after having to be carried to finish yesterday's walk. Not long after leaving the house yesterday morning Foxy was sniffing around in a grass verge. He gave a little 'Yelp' but nothing further so I thought he must be ok. He was very reluctant to walk, but that's nothing unusual for him so I didn't think too much of it. However, when it continued into the playing field, and he wouldn't run around after Jonty, I had a look at his feet.
His right rear paw had blood on the fur, but underneath so you couldn't see any above the paw. I checked but could not see a thorn or anything else so I think he must have received a small cut from a bit of broken glass. It had already stopped bleeding but I carried him for the rest of the walk, which was about half a mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.