Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

A Windmill in Old Amsterdam

"A mouse lived in a windmill in old Amsterdam
A windmill with a mouse in and he wasn't grousin'
He sang every morning, "How lucky I am,
Living in a windmill in old Amsterdam!"


Actually, its a windmill in Oxfordshire, I believe.

We did a car rally today all round Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire. It involved a lot of windmills (I didn't realise there were quite so many in this part of England!) and filming locations for Midsomer Murders! In fact I think one of the windmills has been used in MM.

I successfully navigated the OM and we didn't argue once! We stopped for a nice lunch in Woburn - very picturesque - and passed by Whipsnade Zoo.



Apologies for having been a bit lax with my blipping over the last couple of weeks but I'm having a bit of a catch up today. Nothing wrong just a bit busy de-cluttering and getting out of the habit of blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.