secret garden

By freespiral

Graham's helicopters

No-one told me it was still dark at 7.30 - a very big shock to the system as we all arrived back at school, fairly bright eyed and busy tailed. I have a commission which I'm quite excited about. I think I mentioned all small schools are under serious threat of closure, well, the Principal wants me to research and write a history of the school. This should be interesting but difficult as records are scarse but the school was founded in 1790 and has had three buildings, all still standing. It's a Protestant school and the same families have been attending for generations. To make things more complicated, I'm to work with the children on it so a lot of planning is necessary.

More gardening has been undertaken too. A weird day weatherwise - thick fog in some areas bright sunshine in the other but mild. Pruning and hacking back brambles plus a quick weed around the soft fruit area. When we reclaimed this from bog we covered the whole thing in mypex (black pastic with breathable holes) and then added bark chippings - nothing is meant to get through it! haha - it is covered, mainly in bog grass which is tenacious and can get through anything and grows enormous. It is very wet at the moment and I've pulled most of it out with satsisfying squelchy noises (the grass not me).

The Killing is done. I'm traumatised. Downton Abbey part 2 next.

These helicopters are dangling in Graham Norton's garden - I just like the colours. Occasionally a real helicopter lands in his garden to much comment locally!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.