A chef's day...

By chef

Apple pie flavoured #macaroons or #macarons

Is it macaroons or macarons? I see different descriptions everywhere. Maybe one is english and one french?

Anyway, these are apple pie flavoured with a filling of chocolate and hazelnut. I made the filling with milk chocolate and hazelnut praline so it is not unlike nutella.

I didn't have much to do today so I made these and I also made some gingerbread flavoured cupcakes, of which a pic is to be found on my twitter page. The flavours are drops I get from MSK, a company in Sheffield who sell every flavour under the sun in drop form. I think Heston uses them. There is a Spanish company called sosa who do similar products and I think El Bulli used to use them before they closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.