Lamb's tails...

A short entry today, as I'm not feeling so good - I'm brewing a cold kindly passed on to me by Pete. :( I'm also feeling a bit jaded after the first six o'clock start of the year. Alex just didn't sleep at all, which meant he got up OK, but I dread to think how tired he'll be tonight!

I summoned up enough strength to take the dogs out and was amazed at how mild and springlike it seemed. The male hazel catkins are now out in profusion. I noticed the first ones in bloom on 30th December, nearly three weeks earlier than last year. There also seems to be more birdsong - especially the robins, who were quite vocal when we left the house at 6.40am. And this morning I saw two male bullfinches in the garden, only the second time ever! :)

Tomorrow may well be a garden blip - I suspect I won't want to go very far!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.