send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Brewing storm

I have a folder of images of clouds, purely kept as stock in case I want to make large photoshop project. It's not something I do often, but I can't resist a good sky.

I grabbed this shot first thing this morning, little knowing that it would be the only opportunity I'd have for photography today. I had to leave for Edinburgh this afternoon, and spent the morning playing with the cats before dropping them off at our neighbour's house, and packing the car.

The drive up was amongst the most memorable I've taken. We surfed across ponds that had swallowed up the road, and several times had to drive up the wrong side of the tarmac to avoid fallen trees. Visibility wasn't great anyway because of the intensity of the rain, so progress was slow. Needless to say, the camera didn't make it back out of the bag.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 18mm; ISO 200; F/4.5; 1/25s. VC on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.