Modern Belem

Following yesterday's shot of the 240 year old Belem Cathedral, here's a shot of the developments in the modern centre of the town, taken from the Shopping Boulevard. Belem is on its way to the two million mark.

These blocks are shooting up everywhere to an average height of 30+ floors. It's often said that it's hard to tell the cities of the north and north-east apart sometimes.

This shot was a bonus as I was feeling out of sorts this morning again, and had to brace myself for a potential client call at 2:30pm. Somehow that released something into my veins to make me dash to the shopping centre to get some more cash. And I decided to try some acai miracle berry ice cream to keep the swing going in the right direction! Let's see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.