Pond at Sunset

Back on the bike today, yahey! Just as the busfares have gone up too, so double whammy! Looking at the forecast I should be all right this week if these aching shoulders and thick head do not develop into a lurgy. I really enjoyed cycling up Bents Lane in the dark this morning. The moon was terrific and I tried blipping it next to a solitary farmhouse with just one light on behind the curtains. The finished blip was wobbly spooky (new photographic term) so I might have to start taking my gorillapod and see if I can get a sharper shot sometime. I'm a bit early for sunrise yet, but another couple of weeks might see it right. What was the downside? No hot water in the shower room, brrrr!

I left work pretty smartish tonight because we are still a bit fragile and I wanted to be home and in with the curtains drawn and a hot bath. Becky has just buzzed to say do I want to skype later so she is sounding on the up, which is a relief.

It's also Tony's Birthday (Becky's yesterday) but they have sort of got lost in the awfulness that was last week. Tony had to put up with a garden centre card (why do they think all husbands are into golf, fishing, drinking or shooting things?) but Jen has called in and promised him one of her cakes later on in the week so that will be to look forward to.

I took this on the way home on what I call the 'top road' above Allerton. It's a seasonal pond which is often bone dry, but not at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.