Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 9: Someone you love

So, as I envisaged the challenge has become far more difficult now I've gone back to work. Apologies in advance if I don't comment on blips as regularly as I have done, but I promise I will get there eventually.

Someone I love........ Easy to think of potential subjects, not so easy for me to blip them. I live over 100 miles away from my parents and sister so that was a no go, and even further from grandparents. I considered asked my beautiful best friend but I had a feeling she would probably say no (let me know if I'm wrong and I'll be right over!). So in truth, it was always going to be the Mr. and Little Miss. However, missy has been a bit under the weather so I had a grab a very quick shot while they were having daddy daughter cuddles.

I don't really ever say anything about the other half. I've never really been into the whole mushy public display of affection thing. We met around 14 years ago at university through mutual friends, and i think i knew he was the one pretty soon after that (even if it took him a little longer!). He proposed almost 10 years ago and we got married just over a year later. I think I nag him too much. I definitely tease him too much. A lot of the time he drives me round the bend, but he's my best friend, my soulmate, the only person in the world who knows me inside out and that I share everything with; I definitely couldn't (and wouldn't) want to imagine life without him.

Tomorrow: Childhood memory

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.