Things Can Only Get Better

A bit of a grey day. I went to work reluctantly, I knew there were jobs that had to be done and a meeting I ought to attend.

By mid morning things had brightened up:

Suitable pearls found and a choice of two necklaces made by J for a customer, I know she will be delighted with either.

Read the info and went out to attend a meeting to give ideas for the town's improvement. Only 6 businesses were represented at this one of four dates. So glad I could do my bit by writing down some sensible ideas. That lifted my spirit, often I feel I have nothing worth saying these days!

My accountants rang, good news from her putting my mind at rest. Feeling much better!

Some glass beads I had chosen for a repair job looked great when J did the restringing. Getting more pleased by the minute.

Old glasses found to temporarily replace the broken ones and appointment made for fitting contact lenses after Saturday's mishap. Well done me, I can at least give it a try.

So why the grey blip?

I wasn't at home to blip the first visit of birds to a refurbished bird feeding station - 5 long-tailed tits! Drat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.