Dogs Days

By RJM

My friends

Hi everybody, what a cracking winters day it's been today. This is a picture of me in the front garden with another of my friends. Dan, known as Dan Dan or Dinjo or Dan the Delinquent. He is a Chocolate Labrador, he lives outside in a kennel, next door to Tikka, you met her yesterday. Don't let the picture full you, he looks really intelligent today but after all he is just a labrador. He is also a gun dog although I don't know if he's any good.
I used to have a chocolate labrador friend called Murphy. He was a fantastic gun dog. We used to sit out in the garden together and watch the world go by, but unfortunately he's in the dog kennel in the sky and I still really miss him.
Dan doesn't do this he is always running about like a lunatic. I suppose its the youth of today, maybe one day he'll settle down and sit in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.