Blips by g

By BlipsByG

Conquering the hill

I led young Cameron astray.

He came to visit from the west. But with beer funds low we decided to conquer Arthur's Seat.

No problem. Despite the howling winds. This picture's from the top.

But, due to my "shortcuts" the descent was a but more eventful. What started off a bit Brokeback Mountain almost turned into Alive.

The Short cut was short. But very steep indeed. And, despite my manliness, after trying to battle down the cliffs and through the gorse, it was time to admit defeat and go back.

I swallowed my pride and went to find a proper path.

We made it across the hill to the Craggs in the end. Without getting blown off the cliffs (or navigating off them). And to the pub for a couple of very strong pints in the Brewdog bar in the Cannongate. (And at 7.5% in strength they were almost as lethal as my route!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.