Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

Open Wide

This building is opposite my work. It is obviously for sale and empty. I love old buildings and it is in reasonable nick except for one serious mishap. I've been passing it for over two years now and the velux window has been wide open all that time. I assume that one fine summer's day, long ago, it was opened to let in some air and nobody has been back since.
Never mind having a loose slate or a bit of a leak around the chimney, this is a massive empty hole in the middle of the roof. It is very sad. Over the holidays the winds have even blown the window right back, upside down on itself.
Having taken and looked at the photo I'm just thinking I could do a bit of civic duty and phone the selling agent to let them know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.