Monday: First Blip Meet

So tonight, I had my first blip meet.  Yes, I did.  I have known Diplomatic Diva for many years now, but tonight I had the pleasure, through Dippy D., of also meeting John R Smith.  Together we had dinner at The Cinnamon Club.  A lovely evening was had and Mr Smith was as charming as his journal has led me to believe he would be!

Now, a little word about blipping.......the man with the clipboard came this morning to assess our baggage prior to our move.  These days it's not a clipboard but a palm pilot, so there's progress.  From here on in, things are going to getting more and more manic so I fear that something has to give.......Although I will be posting every day, I am afraid that I am going to have precious little time for any other blip activity, such as commenting.  I promise that I will be back in force as soon as I can be...........You know how it is - sometimes something has to give.

Ah - and this is Westminster Abbey.

Track 9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.