October 4th Journal

By IONAX

The Place Staðastaður x 2

For this 100th blip I was going to take a picture of a house in Reykjavik that has lasted a century - but the weather is so bad that we were asked to stay indoors if it was not necessary to go out - so I had to make this collage and take a picture of it. In the upper right corner is a picture of the weather.
A picture of the house, which I found on the web, is in the upper left corner and is called Staðastaður and the The President of Iceland has his offices there - the name could mean a place to be or stay. This year we will elect a new president and every Icelander aged 35 or older with no criminal record can run for office.
The vicarage in the lower right corner is also named Staðastaður and there Ari fróði (Ari the wise 1067-1148) wrote The Book of Icelanders and at the age of 17 I studied there the whole winter for my secondary grammar school diploma - but went instead to the Commercial Collage of Iceland.
Galdra-Loftur or in English Loftur the Sorcerer stayed there when Satan was looking for him and later... read the story.
Since I have lasted for 100 blips it's time to become a full member and I will do so after I have published this one.
To add all this up the result seems to be that I should run for President of Iceland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.