Calico

By calico

Happy 365!!!

Well, I've finally made it. This goal of mine to take 365 photographs (trying not to skip any days, but slacking on that part for this past month) has been long and arduous and exhausting and challenging and one of the best things I've decided to do. Through blip I've found a creative outlet and learned much more about photography and photoshop and art in general. Most of that knowledge has come from all of the other blippers, some of whose talented photographs I can only aspire to create some day, and also from just messing around and being forced into doing something and figuring out that maybe I've been doing the right thing after all. Also, my dad (aka Scintilla) has helped me out a lot: giving opinions, keeping me motivated, and answering my questions. Love you, Dad!

Anyhoo, over these past 365 days I've created a lot of crappy pictures just so i can have a placeholder on blip (one more reason not to be obsessed with never missing a day), but I've also created a lot of pictures that I'm really proud of. Those are the ones you stay on blip for, because you know that you wouldn't have taken them otherwise. Oh, and then there's all those in-between pictures that you can't decide on so you toss them into the blip pool and see what the other crazy camera people have to say. A lot of times you're surprised by the result.

So I guess I also want to say thanks. If I could give all of you one of these cookies, I would! I think I'm done now. Long speeches never were my thing. Oh, but I just have to say one last bit: the reason I really wanted to get to 365 was so I could have that cool button in the corner that goes back a year. I love that thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.