Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Change and decay in all around I see

It has been a funny (peculiar) sort of day today. Won't bore you with details but have got very little done of what I wanted to do and needed to get out in the fresh air for a while this afternoon.

Have been meaning to blip this Crab Apple tree at the end of my road for several weeks butkeep forgetting or don't have the time to stop when I'm passing. So this afternoon decided to make a point of going and taking some photos.

Luckily the sun cam outt just as I stepped out of the front door so it was just the right moment for a walk. Did a circuilt around my house and the sky was quite beautiful over the fields. I do like skies as you might have noticed!

Then I spent quite a while at The Crab Apple. It has been much better than this, as you can see from the amount of fruit on the ground. I chose this photo to blip because of thevarious stages of decay all in evidence along the spray of fruit. The title of the blip comes from the hymn 'Abide with me'. The fruits are really like jewels.


Across the road is another Crab Apple but a different variety. On the top of the wall behind is a lovely Ivy which makes a great contrast to the red fruit.

While I was taking these shots some children appeared from a neighbouring house. "What are you doing?" they asked. "Taking photos," I replied. "Why?" they asked. "Because the Crab Apple is pretty don't you think?" I said. "What's a Crab Apple?" they asked. They walk past it every day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.