This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

I arrived at 7 in the morning. I was grilled at customs when they saw how long I was staying, but it all worked out in the end. Stewart was there in the airport waiting. We took a taxi back to his place and he fed me. They did not have a meal for me on the plane.. (it wasn't a bit deal really). As I didn't sleep on the flight, I took a two hour nap and then once awake Stewart gave me a walking overview of the city. It was beautiful and it felt great to be out in the cool air after being couped up in stuffy airports and planes. I am attempting to stay up tonight until 9:30 pm as I have had about 2 hours sleep in the last 32 and would like to catch up, yet I also want to maintain some normalcy of patterns. The walk did me a lot of good this afternoon, I think I shall sleep well once I do.

I am so glad to be here. From what I have seen so far this is a beautiful city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.