Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Close Closeup

I have been working the 400mm lens overtime the past few days. I 'backblipped' a tiger from yesterday and a swallow from Monday. Both were from when I was in Harbin showing my son and his girlfriend around.

Today I was down the park again and I had soooooo much fun. There were birds everwhere and bugs and stuff,.. I spotted this bird on a tree and had a reasonably uninterrupted path to it, so ever so slowly, I clicked and walked closer to it. I actually got so close that the lens wouldn't focus and it has a minmum focal length of 1.8 meters. It took a long time and my shoulder is sore but it was entertainment for the people watching and I got a few super (I think) shots..

This has a very slight crop to take the head a little off centre cause I thought it looked better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.