shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Along the tracks

So the series continues. I timed this carefully for the moment when the rain stopped, as it was a smirry kind of rain which you can't keep off the lens no matter how you shelter it. Still not bad at all on the weather front. For a precise geography, this shot is taken over the tracks on the right hand side of yesterday's shot, but looking at the station rather than away from it. I love the contrast in the white light at the station compared with all the sodium lights behind. If the weather keeps holding off you will eventually get the big view up to the castle which shows this beautifully. I have taken it every night this week, but not blipped it yet! Going by your kind comments, hearts and stars over the last week and from December too, you're not bored with my night shots yet, which is just as well, as it's a while yet before the light nights kick in! I will say I love the star effect on the lights, and that is just my lens, no star filters used!

Work is very busy at the moment, we have the combination of the end of the financial year (we work a calendar year) and the upcoming tour with overseas guests to mark World Leprosy Day on January 29th, plus the usual planning stuff at the beginning of the year. I will get to play with my camera and wee studio for work though, which will be fun. You'll see soon no doubt, if I'm short of my own blip next Thursday I will have plenty of options!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.