Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Thursday Thunshine

I wasn't convinced with yesterday's Black and White Wednesday blip and I think it was a case of;

"I see what you were trying to do there..."

So for LocalFoodLover, who is a brilliant blipper and loves a bit of sunshine, this is the same Cathedral in the gorgeous sunlight we had today!

I managed to get the whole Cathedral in this shot, which is a first, as you're usually given little jigsaw pieces of the Cathedral in my blips.

Guess what you've also got here?

That's right! A blippin' bird! It's like Blippin Christmas! And it's taking off! (No prizes but kudos to who spots it first.)

In other events, I was in a desk meeting today when the sky turned scarlet red; within seconds I had two e-mails flash up out of the corner of my eye from my colleagues Linda and
James, both concerned that I was missing a blipportunity! The back of my knees got itchy, I couldn't concentrate, it was the most awesome sky ever! But nothing I could do, but hope some other blippers managed to get it as I watched the sky go darker and fade to black.

But... I might have missed the sky but I thought it was awesome that people were looking out for me and thought to take the trouble to let me know there was blippage abound :o)

The blip community goes further than those we know here.

Nicola who sits near me always checks up on blip, and despite what she says, I think there's a blipper in the making. And of course Ivan at work loves a bit of a blip and his lovely wife Lynne shares the enthusiam.

I'm not surprised - it *is* a great place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.