Jelly Fotos

By JellyB

Happy Birthday S!

The time means that S is now fifteen years and twelve hours old. He was born at 1156am. It makes me smile to remember the time. I remember being at the hospital and his dad asking how long it would take for him to be born. I remember laughing out loud and saying 'how long is a piece of string?'

My Mum and Dad were in Australia at the time and I had worked out the time difference and thought that 12 noon was the latest he could be born and it would still be ok to phone them. So... 5am, then 5 hours and 2 hours for the 'hard bit' and then baby 'should' be born at 12 noon.

The only time I have made a 'plan' and it worked out!

I still have to work out what happened to the last fifteen years - it's flown past!

"Making the decision to have a child is momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body." Quote by Elizabeth Stone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.