Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

1/245

I took 245 shots today! Started with moon setting, some goldcrests which despite my high hopes were not sharp!
This afternoon I drove to Culross hoping for some good opportunities. My timing was bad the blue skies disappeared and the light was poor! However as I walked back along the river the sun started setting as an oil tanker was docking at Grangemouth.
Oh my do I have problems getting my horizons level - the poor vessel was either labouring uphill or speeding downhill!
I got a lovely shot of a Jack Russell named Rusty - to prove I can do animals other than cats!
More out of focus seabirds and graffiti on a coal train coming from Longannet Power station?????

Then quite nice shots of the sun going down behind the oil refinery and back to the car to investigate the public toilets - CLOSED. Come on fife I'd happily pay 30p!

Journey back had an uncomfortable urgency! Saved by supermarket in Stenhousemuir where I needed to buy milk.

When I came out the sky was amazing again!

So over the last hour have whittled 245 down to 17 and now 4! If I was smart (or a member I could put links to the oil tanker, the moonset, the wee dug or supermarket sunset - still haven't chosen!

Ok gone for slightly downhill tanker - it's the first ship blip I've done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.