Dogs Days

By RJM

The labradors

Well it was an early start for the labradors this morning. Up before day light, walked, breakfast and then into their pickup. I got up, had my porridge and went back to bed. I didn't then surface again till about lunch time.
This picture was taken at the shoot and I have to say that if i didn't know the pair of them better I would say they actually look very professional and even a bit intelligent. They came home very tired but happy too as they say they had had a great day out in the sunshine doing what they were bred to do. I asked them how many birds had there human shot and they both answered that they hadn't been counting. `does that mean too many to count or is there a bit of team loyalty in there.
I had a relaxing day without them and my human took me for a walk on my own which was very peaceful and i managed to stay clean without the others charging about.
Luv Ginnie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.