The Projects

By Louminous

G is for...gorgeous

I'm sorry I have been away for the last couple of days. I have been quite poorly. I'm not sure how I've got through the days at work but I have felt horrible at night due to a really bad dose of sinusitis. I didn't want to leave another day without a post so forgive the photo quality as it was taken with my iPad.
As I have been led in bed feeling awful, I have been looking at all the gorgeous things that surround me. I have an old console table that my dad found in his house in Blackpool when he moved in. On it is a crystal segmented serving dish that was (is) my mums. In that I have my most treasured bracelets and brooches, they glitter under the light and look...gorgeous. I am very lucky that I have such stunning things.
I hope I'm feeling better by weekend but have enjoyed the time to catch up on some reading. I've read 'when god was a rabbit' cover to cover in three days. It's a good read, I can recommend it. Hope you are all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.