Sugar Magnolia

By cew

A Photo of a Photo

I was looking through a few albums this evening and came across this image. It surprised me because my dad doesn't have a silly grin on his face. I was wondering what he was going through at this time. What his life may have been about. I guess when I had my dad I just thought he thought dad stuff....I was a kid....what did I know.....
that's me beside him in a smocked dress my mom made me and those horrid shoes I had to wear because I had bad feet.....yike...have bad feet!!.....then it's my brother john beside me......then my other brother that you all know as...... and in the background I think it's my sister Kathy and some other girl (dark hair) that I don't know.

I was debating whether or not to put a pic up of the African Lion Safari...just because the car we were following thru was quite old but I have no idea what year....probably 69 or something.....I may put that on my flickr......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.