mattleachphotography

By mattleach

I only bloody well went and did it!

Absolutely buzzing! I broke my street portrait virginity today and didn't hurt at all! In fact I can't wait to do it again, which is good because I am tomorrow!

I'm cracking some resolutions this week! I've arranged to go completely out of my comfort zone tomorrow and meetup with a local photography community to take part in a street portrait project. I have to say I have been stupidly nervous for a grown man in sales! I went in to Birmingham today for some work and decided I was determined to get at least one before tomorrow so I wasn't going to embarrass myself in front of new people. I can't tell you have nerve racking this was but it was a major relief after I did it and I even managed another in the short time I had. I have to say, my nerves got the better of me and I messed up a bit on the second by over exposing when rushing, I'm also aiming to keep the composition on each one the same and I got in a little too close as well. However there is no stopping me now, Challenge, your my inspiration(thank you, you're brilliant) but I'm on your tail now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.