chiaroscuro

By Chiaroscuro

Against the Sun

I've been baffled by images seriously whited out ..... thought that I was ignorant and had probably pressed buttons which I should not have ... Could not understand why some images came out perfect and others were seriously affected.

Then my daughter, Cecile, came to my aid and via the Internet fairly quickly established what the matter might be.
It seems that the Image Sensor Device (CCD) of this specific model might give problems in the respect that I was experiencing, and that there was actually a recall out on these models for a repair, nogal free of charge!

So, my good and trusted friend has been delivered to the local agent who will send it to Cape Town for repairs. Amazing how 'alone' one feels when you leave the shop with an empty camera bag ...

So, hubby's pocket size Sony was gratefully employed to do the honours while big brother is having all his aches and pains attended to.

To keep it simple, this leaf posed with the sun doing it's bit of lighting ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.