St Mungo Festival

This year marks the third consecutive festival in celebration of Glasgow's Patron Saint - St Mungo.

Last year I Blipped the performance by dance group Visual Statement which was a feature of the event. Danny, their creative Director, got in touch with me to invite me along to this year's performance.

Once again it was superb. Featuring 16 of the young dancers performing the piece which is based on The Bird, The Tree, The Fish and The Bell from the story of St Mungo. I also enjoyed the music, particularly the main soundtrack which was A Little Scottish Fantasy by Vanessa May.

I took loads of pictures and have only seen a fraction of them. I may well change this later. The only problem I had was the two cameras round my neck got tangled at one point and nearly strangled me - now that would have been a Blip!!

(Apologies to the 6 who have commented but I came across this one which shows the Tree, Fish, Bell and Bird so have substituted it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.